Such is life

Just about life as we know it

One Mouse and Two Traps

on May 19, 2011

I went over to the apartment to get ready to put a coat of prime on the bathroom walls and I had just opened the door to hear the sounds of scurrying mice dragging a mouse trap under the sink cabinet.  The chills just rushed through my body.

I waited for the noise to stop before I proceeded to enter the apartment because I still had chills running up my spine. There are some things I don’t do well with and this is one of them. I know what you are thinking while you are reading this and probably saying “Wow this person is really a chicken shit”! I agree that I am. My husband has trapped mice for two days and lacing the traps with soy peanut butter.

I went about my business and started priming the bathroom but while I was painting, the sounds continued under the sink. They must really enjoy the soy peanut butter, I thought to myself. Then all of sudden, Snap! and then Snap again!

Well after hearing the snapping of the mouse traps, the chills continued to run up my spine.

Needless to say I left the apartment and went about my day and later that evening my husband and I went back to the apartment to put the first coat of paint on the walls. While I was painting, my husband says “Honey, come here I want you to see what all the noise was about” I said, well okay. So I went into the kitchen to see 1 mouse caught in two traps.  How funny! Well how do you get your tail snapped in a trap and part of your head in the other trap and stay alive? Yes! He was alive and pedaling around the cabinet dragging two mouse traps.

Hilarious!

This one mouse made all that racket under the sink.

5 responses to “One Mouse and Two Traps

  1. Janet Creighton says:

    My first thought was,poor little mouse; but then I knew… oh no… I knew exactly how you felt….. great story…. hope your ‘tenants’ have all left !

    Like

  2. Thank you for reading my blog and the tenants haven’t left yet!

    Like

  3. Scott says:

    I had to laugh a little when you said you used soy peanut butter. Poor mice. lol. I like to use the glue traps. Piece of cracker, (normal) peanut butter and put it in the middle. I’ve found that the mice get stuck on these pretty good and usually die from starvation. Living in the country, we get these “visitors” once it starts getting cold.

    Like

  4. We used the new type of traps and they work great. No fuss! Put on the peanut butter, set and walk away! Done.

    Like

  5. All the mice have finally disappeared!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Couldn't Think of It

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Geek Alabama

Social. Local. Smart.

Fashion Equals Music

Life through all forms of art

Wordsmith's Desk

some thoughts along the way

Doggerel

Doggerel

Capacity Building Solutions

Helping Organizations and Leaders Reach Their True Potential

Ghost - Dreams

Ghosts, dreams, and pictures of ghost will create this blog.

Mountain Peak Paranormal Investigations

Paranormal Investigations and Research

Where Do I Go From Here.....

Just another WordPress.com site

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

