Such is life

Just about life as we know it

Spiders drive me crazy

on May 3, 2011

You give me shivers at the sight of you and you make me scream when you get to close to me.

My husband and I battled these creatures for about a week or so and it was becoming a living nightmare. Every time we would walk into the bathroom they would be hanging out around the sink, on the ceiling and around the window. Then from time to time we would find them in other places lurking about and of course you would find your eyes peeled to every wall and ceiling before entering another room. Here it is Saturday morning and I am in the shower washing my hair, I happen to look down to find this long hairy lots of legs creature well I screamed so loud and jumped out of the shower so fast its a wonder I didn’t slip and fall on the floor. My husband came running and said “What the hell is that” I don’t know I said, just kill it!!! Well after my eventful shower I ran out of hot water because I left the shower running. Oh well, maybe I just needed a cold shower!

We did an internet search on the creature that was found, well come to find out we had a house centipede.

Crazy and now it was time for a peace of mind!

We called the Exterminator who came but of course he didn’t get to see them first hand because you know the spiders were watching and hiding.  Well the man gave us a quote that was unbearably expensive so we chose another route.

We found what appears to be a “wonderful” product called Eco Smart.  It’s an all natural product that is human and pet safe. Eco Smart has a really nice scent but its a little overpowering at first so I suggest you open the windows before spraying. After spraying the whole house I found one spider lurking about on Monday morning while I was showering. I couldn’t scream because I didn’t want to wake my husband but I should have. So I had to think quickly about my plan of attack.  He was drowned in a hot spray of water and down the drain he went.  What a way to start the day!

A peace of mind is here to stay!

8 responses to “Spiders drive me crazy

  1. xmanmrlbr says:

    I very much dislike spiders too!!!

    Like

  2. xmanmrlbr says:

    I’m thinking the spiders are symbolic for opening a door or for better terms opening your mind to the beauty that lies within!

    Like

  3. What a sweet comment, thank you!

    Like

  4. Doug Kendall says:

    Funny but so true!

    Like

  5. paul caron says:

    Nicely written Deb!!! I had centipedes at my old place and they move like the wind…I HATED them,and they are huge!

    Like

  6. todoubled22 says:

    Good job Debra! Keep writing because you will have fun doing it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Couldn't Think of It

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Geek Alabama

Social. Local. Smart.

Fashion Equals Music

Life through all forms of art

Wordsmith's Desk

some thoughts along the way

Doggerel

Doggerel

Capacity Building Solutions

Helping Organizations and Leaders Reach Their True Potential

Ghost - Dreams

Ghosts, dreams, and pictures of ghost will create this blog.

Mountain Peak Paranormal Investigations

Paranormal Investigations and Research

Where Do I Go From Here.....

Just another WordPress.com site

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

